Central Executive Committee

The People’s Action Party’s Central Executive Committee (CEC) on, Friday 23 November 2018 to co-opt four additional members - Comrades Desmond Lee, Christopher de Souza, Sitoh Yih Pin and Lawrence Wong - and to elect its office-bearers into the 35th CEC.

The 35th CEC will comprise the following:
Gan Kim Yong

Masagos Zulkifli Bin Masagos Mohamad

Lee Hsien Loong

1st Assistant Secretary-General
Heng Swee Keat

2nd Assistant Secretary-General
Chan Chun Sing

K. Shanmugam

Assistant Treasurer
Ong Ye Kung

Organising Secretary
Grace Fu

Organising Secretary
Desmond Lee #

Christopher de Souza #
Indranee Thurai Rajah
Ng Chee Meng
Ng Eng Hen *
Tan Chuan-Jin
Josephine Teo *
Sitoh Yih Pin #
Vivian Balakrishnan
Lawrence Wong #
* Co-opted on 11 Nov 2018
# Co-opted on 23 Nov 2018

The 35th CEC has appointed Comrades Grace Fu and Desmond Lee as Organising Secretaries and Comrades Chee Hong Tat, Janil Puthucheary and Alex Yam Ziming as Assistant Organising Secretaries.
The 35th CEC also made the following appointments –  Comrades Josephine Teo will chair the Women’s Wing (WW), Comrades Tan Chuan-Jin to chair PAP Senior Group (PAP.SG), Dr Janil Puthucheary to helm the Young PAP (YP) and Lawrence Wong will be the Advisor to PAP Policy Forum (PPF).