Central Executive Committee

Following the election of the People’s Action Party’s Central Executive Committee (CEC) during the Party Conference on 4 December 2016, the 34th Executive Committee (34th CEC) met on Thursday, 5 January 2017, and co-opted the following four additional members.
The members are, Mr Masagos Zulkifli, Mr Ong Ye Kung, Mr Sitoh Yih Pin and Mr Murali Pillai.
Mr Chan Chun Sing the Organising Secretary and Chairman of HQ Exco also announced that with these additional four members, the 34th CEC, including office-bearers will be:
Khaw Boon Wan

Yaacob Ibrahim

Lee Hsien Loong

1st Assistant Secretary-General
Teo Chee Hean

2nd Assistant Secretary-General
Tharman Shanmugaratnam

Lim Swee Say

Assistant Treasurer
K. Shanmugam

Organising Secretary
Gan Kim Yong

Organising Secretary
Chan Chun Sing

Organising Secretary
Ong Ye Kung *

Grace Fu
Heng Swee Keat
Tan Chuan-Jin
Vivian Balakrishnan
Sitoh Yih Pin 
Masagos Zulkifli *
Murali Pillai *
Josephine Teo #
* Co-opted on 5 Jan 2017
# Co-opted on 11 Oct 2017

The 34th CEC appointed Mr Gan Kim Yong, Mr Chan Chun Sing and Mr Ong Ye Kung as Organising Secretaries and Mr Teo Ser Luck and Mr Sam Tan as Assistant Organising Secretaries.
The 34th CEC also made the following appointments –  Ms Grace Fu will continue to chair the Women’s Wing (WW), Mr Tan Chuan-Jin to chair PAP Senior Group (PAP.SG), Dr Janil Puthucheary will helm Young PAP (YP) while its immediate past Chairman, Mr Chan Chun Sing will be the Advisor to YP.