PAP's new CEC
PUBLISHED ON 23 Nov 2018
The 35th PAP Central Executive Committee (CEC) met on 23 Nov 2018 and co-opted four additional members - Comrades Lawrence Wong, Desmond Lee, Sitoh Yih Pin and Christopher de Souza.
The CEC also elected the office holders and the complete CEC list is as follows:
Chairman Gan Kim Yong
Vice Chairman Masagos Zulkifli Bin Masagos Mohamad
Secretary-General Lee Hsien Loong
1st Assistant Secretary-General Heng Swee Keat
2nd Assistant Secretary-General Chan Chun Sing
Treasurer K Shanmugam
Assistant Treasurer Ong Ye Kung
Organising Secretaries Grace Fu
Desmond Lee#
Members Christopher de Souza#
Indranee Thurai Rajah
Ng Chee Meng
Ng Eng Hen*
Tan Chuan-Jin
Josephine Teo*
Sitoh Yih Pin#
Vivian Balakrishnan
Lawrence Wong#
* Co-opted on 11 Nov 2018
# Co-opted on 23 Nov 2018
The CEC also made the following appointments:
HQ Exco Chairman Chan Chun Sing
Assistant Organising Secretaries Chee Hong Tat
Janil Puthucheary
Alex Yam Ziming
Chair, PAP.SG Tan Chuan-Jin
Chair, WW Josephine Teo
Chair, YP Janil Puthucheary
Advisor, PPF Lawrence Wong
Issued by:
Chan Chun Sing
Chair, HQ Exco
23 November 2018

Full Media Statement