Central Executive Committee

The 36th CEC will comprise the following:

Gan Kim Yong


Lee Hsien Loong


Heng Swee Keat

1st Assistant Secretary-General

Chan Chun Sing

2nd Assistant Secretary-General

K. Shanmugam


Ong Ye Kung

Assistant Treasurer

Grace Fu

Organising Secretary

Desmond Lee

Organising Secretary


  • Alex Yam#
  • Edwin Tong#
  • Indranee Thurai Rajah*
  • Josephine Teo*
  • Lawrence Wong
  • Ng Chee Meng#
  • Tan Chuan-Jin
  • Victor Lye#
  • Vivian Balakrishnan

* Co-opted on 8 Nov 2020
# Co-opted on 19 Nov 2020

The 36th CEC has appointed Comrades Desmond Lee and Grace Fu as Organising Secrataries and Comrades Alex Yam, Chee Hong Tat and Janil Puthucheary as Assistant Organising Secretaries.

The 36th CEC also made the following appointments –  Comrade Josephine Teo will chair the Women’s Wing (WW), Comrade Desmond Lee to chair PAP Senior Group (PAP.SG), Dr Janil Puthucheary to helm the Young PAP (YP) and Lawrence Wong will be the Adviser to PAP Policy Forum (PPF).